Include new fortran90 module into existing huge fortran90 model

I am a beginner of fortran90. What I want to do is to call a new module (also fortran90) in an existing huge model which was written by fortran90. What I knew is that running fortran scripts highly depends on the compilation by gfortran using make or cmake. And make&cmake will compile the Makefile&CMakefile. I checked that, this huge model uses commands make with a large Makefile. The new module I wanted to use contains several .f90 files. So it’s impossible to just simply write this module into one existing .f90 file of the model…And one thing is that, I just want to use this new module in ONE subroutine in the existing fortran90 model.

For the new module, it’s downloaded from GitHub and the compilation was done by cmake. Firstly I need to run a bash file !sh build_steps.sh (the ! is used for running bash commands in python terminal). And the !sh build_steps.sh simply follows:

rm -rf build
mkdir build
cd build

FC=gfortran cmake .. -DSERIAL=1
# FC='mpif90 -qopenmp' cmake .. -DSERIAL=1

make

cd CMakeFiles/neural.dir/

mv mod_activation.mod.stamp mod_activation.o
mv mod_io.mod.stamp mod_io.o
mv mod_kinds.mod.stamp mod_kinds.o
mv mod_layer.mod.stamp mod_layer.o
mv mod_mnist.mod.stamp mod_mnist.o
mv mod_network.mod.stamp mod_network.o
mv mod_parallel.mod.stamp mod_parallel.o
mv mod_random.mod.stamp mod_random.o
mv mod_ensemble.mod.stamp mod_ensemble.o
mv mod_dense_layer.mod.stamp mod_dense_layer.o
mv mod_batchnorm_layer.mod.stamp mod_batchnorm_layer.o
mv mod_dropout_layer.mod.stamp mod_dropout_layer.o

Then the CMakelists.txt follows:

# cmake version, project name, language
cmake_minimum_required(VERSION 2.8 FATAL_ERROR)
project(neural-fortran Fortran)

# set output paths for modules, archives, and executables
set(CMAKE_Fortran_MODULE_DIRECTORY ${PROJECT_BINARY_DIR}/include)
set(CMAKE_LIBRARY_OUTPUT_DIRECTORY ${CMAKE_BINARY_DIR}/lib)
set(CMAKE_ARCHIVE_OUTPUT_DIRECTORY ${CMAKE_BINARY_DIR}/lib)